Technical Committee Members of the 5th Guangzhou Award

2021-02-05 14:56:42

1. Mr. Ali Cheshmehzangi,TC member

Head of the Department of Architecture and Built Environment and Director of the Centre for Sustainable Energy Technologies (CSET), The University of Nottingham Ningbo China

2. Ms. Sylvia Croese,TC chair

Senior Researcher, South African Research Chair in Spatial Analysis and City Planning School of Architecture and Planning, University of the Witwatersrand

3. Ms. Kirstin Miller, TC member

Executive Director, Eco-City Builders

4. Ms. Sheila Ochugboju, TC member

Regional Coordination Specialist (Consultant), UNDP; Former Ambassador for Transformative Science and Urban Resilience, Kisumu County, Kenya; Co-Founder, Africa Knows

5. Mr. Jorge Pérez Jaramillo, TC member

Architect, Independent Advisor; Senior Consultant, World Bank; Former Dean School of Architecture FAUPB; Former Deputy Planning Director Area Metropolitana del Valle de Aburra 2004-08, Former Planning Director of Medellin 2012-15, Leader for Medellin’s team awarded with Lee Kwan Yew World City Prize 2016

6. Mr. Serge Salat, TC member

President, Urban Morphology and Complex Systems Institute, Paris

7. Mr. Enrique R. Silva, TC member

Director of International Initiatives, Lincoln Institute of Land Policy (LILP)

8. Ms. Azza Sirry, TC member

Professor of urban planning, Housing and Building National Research Center, Cairo, Egypt; Director of Regional Branch for Africa and the Middle East, Metropolis International Training Institute (MITI), Cairo

9. Mr. Ajay Suri, TC member

Former Regional Manager - Asia, Cities Alliances

10. Mr. Anthony G.O. Yeh, TC member

Chan To-Hann Professor in Urban Planning and Design, Chair Professor of Department of Urban Planning and Design, Director of GIS Research Centre, University of Hong Kong; Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences; Academician, Academy of Social Sciences, UK

11. Ms. Monika Zimmermann, TC member

Expert, Consultant, Moderator, Monika B. Zimmermann Consult; Former Deputy Secretary General of ICLEI-Local Governments for Sustainability.