Jury Members of the 5th Guangzhou Award

2021-11-24 15:07:31

Members of the Jury

 (in alphabetical order by last name)

1. Ms. Eugenie L. Birch, FAICP, RTPI (hon), FacSS; Nussdorf Chair for Urban Research, School of Design, Co-Director of Penn Institute for Urban Research, University of Pennsylvania; Chair, UN-HABITAT’s World Urban Campaign (2014-2016); President, General Assembly of Partners (2015 to present); Jury member of the 4th Guangzhou Award;

2. Mr. Khoo Teng Chye, Practice Professor, Faculty of Engineering and the School of Design and Environment, National University of Singapore; Executive Director for the Centre for Livable Cities, Ministry of National Development (2010-2020), Singapore; Chief Executive Officer/Chief Planner at the Urban Redevelopment Authority (1992 to 1996); Chief Executive Officer/Group President of PSA Corporation (1996 to 2002), President and Chief Executive Officer of Mapletree Investments and Managing Director (Special Projects) of Temasek Holdings (2002 to 2003) and Chief Executive of PUB, Singapore’s National Water Agency (2003 to 2011);

3. Mr. Mpho Parks Tau, Member of Executive Council for Economic Development, Environment, Agriculture and Rural Development, Gauteng Provincial Government; Deputy Minister of Cooperate Governance and Traditional Affairs (2019-2020); Mayor of Johannesburg (2011-2016);

4. Ms. Beate Weber-Schuerholz, Member, European Parliament (1979-1990); Mayor, Heidelberg, Germany (1990-2006); Chair, Commission on Economic Development and the Internal Market, German Federal Organisation of Municipalities (2003-2006); Member, Special Task Force, “Good City Models under the Concept of Ecological Civilization” of CCICED (2014); Jury member of the 3rd and 4th Guangzhou Award;

5. Mr. Yu Keping, Chair Professor, Director of PKU Institute of Urban Governance, Director of PKU Research Centre for Chinese Politics, Peking University; Jury member of the 1st and 3rd Guangzhou Award.