Technical Committee Members of the 4th Guangzhou Award

2018-09-17 00:00:00

1. Mr. Enrique R. Silva, TC Chair

Associate Director, Latin America and the Caribbean (LAC) program, Lincoln Institute of Land Policy (LILP)


2. Mr. Greg Budworth, TC Member

Group Managing Director, Compass Housing Services Co Ltd; Vice President, General Assembly of Partners, UN-HABITAT

3. Mr. Luigi Cipolla, TC Member

Senior Urban Planner, EGIS International in Indonesia; member, ISOCARP (2007- )

4. Mr. Ali El-Faramawy, TC Member

Professor, Architectural Design, Department of Architecture & Urban Planning, Faculty of Engineering, Ain Shams University; Executive Director, Informal Settlement Development Facility (ISDF), Office of the Prime Minister, Government of Egypt (2009-2013); Senior Human Settlement Officer, Regional Office for Africa and Arab States, UN-HABITAT (2007-2008)

5. Ms. Kirstin Mille, TC Member

Executive Director, Eco-City Builders

6. Mr. Lookman Oshodi, TC Member

Jury Member, Pilot Projects (2018-2020), METROPOLIS; Project Director, Arctic Infrastructure (AI)

7. Ms. Wandia Seaforth, TC Member

Former Chief, Best Practices, UN-HABITAT

8. Ms. Elisa Silva, TC Member

Director, Enlace Arquitectura; Senior Advisor, CAF-Development Bank of Latin American; Consultant, UN-HABITAT; Professor, Simon Bolívar University; Visiting Professor, Harvard University

9. Mr. Anthony G.O. Yeh, TC Member

Chan To-Hann Professor in Urban Planning and Design, Chair Professor of Department of Urban Planning and Design, Director of GIS Research Centre, University of Hong Kong; Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences; Academician, Academy of Social Sciences, UK

10. Ms. Belinda Yuen, TC Member

Research Director, Lee Kuan Yew Centre for Innovative Cities, Singapore University of Technology & Design; elected President, Singapore Institute of Planners (2005-2008)

11. Mr. Carlos E. Zaballa, TC Member

Professor, University of Buenos Aires; Special Consultant for supporting G20 Engagement Groups, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Argentina; Member, Central Emergency Response Fund (CERF), United Nations (2011-2014)