Jury Members of the 2nd Guangzhou Award

2014-11-29 00:00:00

Co-Chairs of Jury

1. Mr. Lin Yifu

Economist, former Senior Vice President of the World Bank, former Director of the China Center for Economic Research and Professor of Peking University

2. Mr. Marcelo Ebrard

Former Chairman of the Global Network of Safer Cities, UN-Habitat; Former Mayor of Mexico City, Mexico

Members (in alphabetical order):

3. Ms. Thelma Awori

Former Assistant-Secretary-General of the United Nations; Former Director of Regional Bureau for Africa, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

4. Mr. Jordi Hereu

External Advisor of the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) on Emerging Sustainable Cities Initiative; Former Mayor of Barcelona, Spain

5. Dr. Jatin Modi

Emeritus President of the All India Institute of Local Self Government ; Former President of UCLG ASPAC; Former Mayor of Baroda, India

6. Ms. Ana Maria Rodriguez

Manager of Institutions for Development Department, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)

7. Mr. John So

Former Lord Mayor of Melbourne, Australia; Officer of the Order of Australia